Otter provides a way to remove audio from conversations. This feature will remove audio from conversations and only leave the transcript available. By turning on this feature, all conversations in the Workspace will be affected. Please note the following when turning on this feature:
- Applies to all users in the Workspace.
- Affects all historical and future meetings.
- If turned back off, only future meetings will have audio with the conversations. All historical meetings will still continue to have their audio removed.
Plan: This feature is only available on the Enterprise plan.
To turn this feature on, navigate to Workspace > Manage Workspace > Settings. Under Remove audio recordings, toggle the setting on: