Otter provides control over how users in the Workspace are able to share their conversations. When this feature is enabled, users will only be able to share with people who have the same domain as the Workspace. This prevents users from sharing conversations outside of the organization.
Plan: This feature is only available on the Enterprise plan.
The domain is reflected in both the Owner and Admin(s) of the Workspace. If you have multiple admins who have different domains, turning on this feature will prevent users from sharing outside of both of those domains. For example:
- [Owner/Admin 1’s] email ends in otter.ai.
- [Admin 2’s] email ends in beaver.ai.
- Turning on this feature will prevent users from sharing conversations with people outside of the otter.ai and beaver.ai domain.
Note: If this feature is turned on for the entire Workspace, it will override any individual settings the user has set for their own conversations.
To turn this feature on, navigate to Workspace > Manage Workspace > Settings. Under External Sharing, toggle the setting on: