Customize share settings for your meeting conversations. You can manage your default audience, permission level, and collaborator share settings.
You have control over the following settings:
Default audience for shared notes
Manage the share settings for all recordings through your calendar events.
You have 3 options for the default audience setting:
All event guests: Conversations recorded through the calendar event will be shared with all guests on the calendar event invite regardless if they have an Otter account or not.
Internal guests: Conversations recorded through the calendar event will be shared with all guests on the calendar event invite who share the same domain as Workspace regardless if they have an Otter account or not. Your domain will be listed.
Note: Your account email may not reflect the same domain if you were invited to a Workspace. The domain of the Workspace is set by the admin who created the Workspace initially. Reach out to your admin if you have any questions regarding your Workspace domain.
- Don’t share–keep my notes private: Conversations recorded through the calendar event will not be shared with anyone. You will need to share your conversations manually or set the automatic sharing for each calendar event.
Default permission level
Manage the default permission level for calendar event recordings.
You have 2 options for the default permission level:
- Can only view and playback conversation
- Cannot edit, add, or view Takeaways
- Export option is only available if toggled on by the transcript owner
- Users can edit, view, playback, and export the transcript
- Users can edit, add, and view Takeaways
- Users can also share the conversation if toggled on by the conversation owner
Allow collaborators to share
Manage the default setting for allowing Collaborators to share a conversation. Toggling On this setting will allow Collaborators to share the conversation with other users.
- Abigail recorded a calendar event
- Abigail shares it with Gustavo with Collaborator permission
- Abigail shares it with Dani with Viewer permission
- Gustavo is allowed to share the conversation with other users
- Dani is only allowed to view and playback the conversation, but not share the conversation with other users