If Otter is still automatically sharing conversations after you turned off auto-sharing, review both your account-level sharing settings and the settings for your individual calendar events.
Sharing settings that were previously changed for a specific calendar event may override your account-level settings.
Manage auto-share settings
Manage your default auto-share settings from the Otter homepage or Account Settings. Changes are reflected across your account in both locations.
Review auto-share from the homepage meeting settings Access AI Notetaker settings from the homepage to review and turn off auto-sharing
You can also review your account-level auto-share setting directly from the calendar on the Otter homepage.
-
Go to the Otter homepage and click on the Meetings tab in the right panel. Click on AI Notetaker settings.
-
Make sure Share meeting notes with is set to Don't share - keep meeting notes private.
-
Click Confirm to save changes.
Review auto-share in Account Settings Review your default sharing settings in Account Settings to keep future meeting notes private
Review your account-level sharing settings to make sure conversations are not automatically shared with calendar guests.
-
Go to Account Settings → Meetings.
- Make sure Default audience for shared notes is set to Don't share.
Review individual calendar event sharing settings
If a conversation is still being automatically shared, check the sharing settings for that specific calendar event. Settings that you previously changed for an individual event can override your account-level sharing preferences.
-
Go to the Otter homepage and click the Meetings tab in the right panel.
-
Click the calendar event you want to review. Review the individual sharing settings for:
- Share with calendar guests
- Share with channels and people
-
Share with link
-
Turn off any sharing options you do not want applied to the meeting to prevent the conversation from being automatically shared. To remove access for an individual person, click their permission and select No access.
Repeat these steps for any other upcoming calendar events that have individually configured sharing settings.
Manage your share settings on mobile
-
Tap your profile in the upper-left corner.
-
Tap on Account Settings.
-
Tap on Meeting Settings.
-
Under Automatically share notes, select Don't share to prevent future meeting notes from being automatically shared.
FAQs
Why did turning off auto-share not stop sharing for some meetings?
Your account-level auto-share setting determines the default behavior for your calendar meetings. However, if you previously customized the sharing settings for an individual calendar event, Otter preserves those event-specific settings.
As a result, changing Default audience for shared notes to Don't share does not override sharing preferences that were already configured for an individual event.
Review the affected event on your Otter homepage and update its sharing settings manually.
I turned off both settings, but Otter is still sharing my conversations
If your account-level setting is set to Don't share and you have confirmed that sharing is turned off for the individual calendar event, contact our Otter Support team for further assistance.
When contacting our team, include the name and date of an affected meeting so the team can help investigate the sharing behavior.
Feedback
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.