An admin can permanently delete a user from the Workspace. Please note that this is completely permanent and will delete all conversations, settings, and account info. Any shared conversations with people or Groups will also not be accessible after deletion. We will not be able to recover the account.
- We recommend deactivating or removing the user from the Workspace, if there is any info that needs to be kept in the account.
- A prorated credit will be issued to the Workspace billing account, based on the remainder of the subscription period, for the team member that was deleted. This credit can be applied to additional seat licenses, renewals, or prepaid minutes. Learn more about how seats work.
Follow these steps to delete a user from the Workspace:
- Navigate to Workspace > Manage Workspace > Members.
- Click the 3 dots for the team member that needs to be deleted.
- Click Delete forever.
- On the pop-up, click Delete to confirm.
- The user’s account is now permanently deleted. All conversations, settings, and info have been permanently deleted.