Learn how to delete your conversation(s). When you delete a conversation, the following will happen:
- Conversation(s) will be immediately unshared. Previously shared users will not be able to access the conversation.
- Audio cannot be recovered.
- Transcript cannot be recovered.
WARNING: Deleting a conversation permanently deletes it, and can't be undone. Deleting a conversation will not credit the minutes to your account since the minutes have already been used to process the transcription.
Using a web browser
Note: For users on the Basic plan who have more than 25 conversations, deleting will show the next most recent conversation(s). To view all conversations in your account, upgrade to one of our paid plans.
- Click My Conversations in the left menu.
- Click the 3 dots on the right side next to the conversation and select Delete.
- Click OK to confirm the deletion of the conversation.
- The conversation has been moved to the Trash folder. Conversations that have been in Trash more than 30 days will be automatically deleted.
- (Optional) If you do not want to wait 30 days, you can permanently delete any conversations in the Trash folder by clicking Empty Trash Now, or manually selecting the conversation and clicking Delete Forever.
Note: Deleting a conversation moves them to the trash. Conversations in the trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days. You can restore files from your trash before the 30-day time window. You can also permanently delete them to empty your trash.
Using the mobile app
- Tap in the top left and tap My Conversations.
- There are multiple ways to delete conversations. Do any of the following:
- While viewing the conversation list: Swipe a conversation left, then choose Delete from the menu.
- While viewing the conversation: Tap and then tap Delete conversation.
- Delete multiple conversations: Tap next to each conversation, tap, and tap Bulk delete conversations.
Recover a conversation from the trash
- Click the 3 dots More on the left side menu and select Trash.
- Select a conversation you wish to restore and click Restore.
- Click Restore to confirm.