Otter.ai offers an easy way for your team Members to integrate our features into their workflows, collaborate with other Members in the Workspace, and provide a central location for all of your meeting needs. Both small teams and large organizations can benefit from our Business plan. With our trial process, you and your Workspace Members can make an informed decision on the value and benefits Otter.ai can provide for your team.
- How members can join your Workspace
- Managing your Workspace trial members
- Invite people to your Workspace through sharing a conversation
- Otter Business Admin Guide
- Invite new members to join your account
Note: Some of these features may not yet be available in your account. If you do not see these features in your account, please continue checking your Workspace for updates. We appreciate your patience as we roll out these features.
Read through our FAQs to understand your Workspace and billing.
Table of Contents
How is pricing calculated for the business plan?
Pricing is calculated per license, or member. The Annual plan is $240 USD per license per year. The Monthly plan is $30 USD per license per month (equal to $360 USD per year).
What happens when I invite or remove members?
If an Admin invites a member, your account will be charged immediately at a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time that new license is added. If a Member of your team invites a new member, your account will be charged at the next scheduled billing date a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time that new license is added. If your total number of licenses decreases, your account will be credited to the next billing cycle. If you’re on the Annual plan, each license will be charged at $20 per month. If you’re on the Monthly plan, each license will be charged at $30 per month. Learn more
What happens if I join as a trial member?
If you join as a trial member, you are free to use all of the services of a Business account free of charge for a limited time.
What happens if someone joins my Workspace as a trial member?
When someone joins your Workspace as a trial member, they are free to use all of the services of a Business for a limited time. The date of the end of their trial will appear in your Workspace Settings, which is when they will convert to paid members. If you don’t want to pay for them to become licensed members, an Admin can cancel their membership.
What happens if I change plans?
When downgrading from Business to Pro or upgrading from Pro to Business, your account will be charged or credited based on the percentage of the billing cycle left when the plan was changed.
How are my payments processed? What is Stripe?
Stripe is one of the largest and most secure online payment processors available. Otter.ai uses Stripe to process your online payments. We never collect, view, or store any credit card information from you.
Can I get an invoice?
To see if you qualify for invoicing, please contact our sales team.
What if my payment is declined?
If your payment is declined, you’ll receive an email notification and we’ll retry the charge. We’ll attempt to charge your card up to three (3) times. After the third try, if payment is unsuccessful, your account will be downgraded to the Basic plan.