Otter provides a central location to manage all of your member’s conversations and puts the control in your hands. As admins of an organization, you will be able to monitor and manage any conversations your employees record. This ensures you can delete any conversations, which will also remove the conversation from the individual’s account as well.
Conversations of both active and deactivated users can be managed; however, if a user has been removed or deleted from a Workspace, their conversations are no longer discoverable by admins. To keep conversations discoverable in a Workspace after a member leaves the organization, we recommend deactivating the user
Please note that the privacy of each user is still protected. While admins will be able to see the conversation title, they will not be able to view the transcript content or listen to the audio of a conversation. To access the transcript or audio of a conversation, the owner will still need to provide shared access.
To start managing the conversations within your Workspace, navigate to Workspace > Manage Workspace > Recording Management. At the top, you have the option to search for conversations within your Workspace through various filters:
- Search title
- Conversation owner
- Who the conversation was shared with
- Start time
- End time
Delete a conversation
Once you have found the conversation, you can choose to delete it if necessary.
- Click the 3 dots next to the conversation.
- Select Delete
- Confirm the deletion by clicking OK.
- The conversation has been permanently deleted and is not recoverable.