Save time by utilizing the bulk user management features. Whether one of your users has left the company, is inactive, or wants to transition back to their own account, you’ll be able to easily manage your users. You’ll have the option to hide, deactivate, remove from your Workspace, or delete forever.
Note: This feature is only available for the Enterprise plan.
- HIDE: This feature is great for privacy. Hide a member, so that other users with the role ‘Member’ will not be able to see that user in the Workspace.
- DEACTIVATE: You may have users who have left your organization, but you would like to keep their conversations in your Workspace. Deactivating is a great option to prevent the user from logging back in, but allow their conversations to remain in your Workspace.
- REMOVE FROM YOUR WORKSPACE: Users that want to revert to their own account can be removed from the Workspace. They will be reverted back to an individual account that they can continue using Otter on.
- DELETE FOREVER: We only recommend this option if you need to permanently delete all data and conversations associated with a user. Please note that once deleted, the user and conversations are not recoverable.
To manage your users, navigate to Workspace > Manage Workspace > Members. Select the users you want to manage, and select the option that best fits your needs.