Otter.ai offers many ways to collaborate with team members in your organization, such as sharing a conversation. You now have the option to invite people automatically to your Workspace, when sharing a conversation with them. Users can easily join the Workspaces to start working and collaborating with their team members.
To automatically invite people to your Workspace, ensure you have your Workspace set up through your company’s custom domain (e.g. Otter.ai, Amazon.com, Linkedin.com, etc.). You will only be able to automatically invite people who share the same domain as your Workspace. See our How members can join your Workspace article for more information.
To begin, as the Admin of the Workspace, review the settings for automatic invites.
Click on your Workspace under your name and select Manage Workspace.
Navigate to the Settings tab next to Analytics.
Toggle on Invite teammates to Workspace as free trial members when conversations are shared with them.
Now that you have this feature set up, anytime you share a conversation with any user who shares the same domain as you, they will receive an invite to join your Workspace. Once the user accepts the invite, they will join as a trial member. The admin may need to approve the user before they join depending on the Workspace settings. Check out our Understanding billing for trial members in your Workspace (FAQs) article for more information.
Overview of how it works
When sharing a conversation with another user, ensure you type in their work or organization email that matches the Workspace domain you are under. In this example, I am sharing a conversation with email@example.com. That email matches the otter.ai domain of the Workspace, so an invite will be sent out to this user.
The user will receive an email to join the Workspace. When they log into their account, they will get a prompt to join the Workspace. The invited user can click Join now to immediately join the Workspace and start using the features of the Workspace, or join later anytime by clicking Join next the Workspace on the left navigation panel.
Depending on if an Admin or Member invited them to the Workspace, they will join either as a trial member or a paid member. Check out our How members can join your Workspace to review your settings.