Customize your OtterPilot settings for your meeting needs. You can manage your OtterPilot settings to control attendance, notifications, sharing, screen captures, and more.
Find all of your OtterPilot settings on the Account Settings > Meetings page or through the settings gear icon on the Home page calendar:
You have control over the following settings:
- Auto-join all meetings
- Auto-share notes to calendar event guests
- Auto-capture meeting screens
- Send Otter links
Auto-join all meetings
This setting controls whether your OtterPilot will automatically join a calendar event. Toggling this option on will ensure OtterPilot automatically joins all calendar events with a valid Zoom, Google Meet, or Microsoft Team meeting URL.
Auto-share notes to calendar event guests
Automatically share your conversation with all of your calendar event guests. Toggling this option on will share the transcript, with all guests listed on the calendar event, at the beginning of the meeting.
Guests can view or collaborate depending on the default permission you set. You can find this setting at the top of the Account Settings > Meetings page. On the drop-down, select Collaborator or Viewer.
Auto-capture meeting screens
OtterPilot can automatically capture your meeting slides through our Automated Slide Capture feature. Have the option to review both the transcript and meeting slides.
Send Otter links
During your meeting, OtterPilot can send notifications through the chat function. These notifications include a URL to the live transcript, and reminders to add agenda items or notes. Participants of the meeting can view the live transcript. Once the meeting ends, they can view or request access to the transcript.