There could be several reasons why the Delete account option may not appear in your account settings. To help prevent accidental data loss, Otter may hide this option based on your account type, subscription, or workspace membership. Review the scenarios below to identify your situation and learn what steps are required before you can delete your account.
You are a member or admin of a workspace The Delete account option is not available for users who belong to a workspace with two or more members. Review this section to learn the requirements for deleting your account
If you are part of a workspace that has 2 or more members, the Delete account option is hidden. For members or admins of a workspace, contact the workspace owner to have your account deleted.
➡️ Have the workspace owner follow our instructions on deleting a member.
Find the owner of your workspace
The workspace owner's contact info can be found in the workspace indicated by the role Owner or Managed by.
You are the owner of a workspace Workspace owners must remove, deactivate, or delete all other workspace members before they can delete their own account
As the owner of a workspace, you cannot delete your account if your workspace has 2 or more members (including yourself). Check how many users you have in Manage workspace. To delete your account, follow these steps:
- Remove or delete all users from your workspace.
- Once you are the only user remaining in your workspace, follow our Delete your account steps.
Feedback
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.