Your Otter conversations will remain in your account if you cancel, downgrade, upgrade, or change your plan. However, the conversations you can access may vary depending on your current plan and its conversation history limits. Your conversations are only deleted if you choose to delete them, delete your account, or your account is deleted by a workspace admin.
Archived conversations
Changing your Otter plan may affect how many conversations you can access. Changing plans does not delete your conversations.
On the Basic free plan, you can access your 25 most recent conversations. Conversations beyond this limit are automatically archived and remain in your account.
FAQs
How can I access conversations that are archived on the Basic free plan?
You have two options for accessing conversations beyond your 25 most recent conversations:
- Upgrade to a paid plan to unarchive and access your past conversations.
- Export and delete conversations from your 25 most recent conversations. As conversations are deleted, your next most recent archived conversations will become available, up to the 25-conversation limit.
Why are my conversations still archived after upgrading to a paid plan?
If you upgraded to a paid plan and your conversations are still archived or inaccessible, contact our Otter Support team for assistance.
I have a paid plan. Why can't I access an archived conversation that was shared with me?
Conversation archiving is based on the conversation owner's plan, not the plan of the person the conversation is shared with.
If the conversation owner is on the Basic free plan and the conversation is archived, you won't be able to access it, even if you have a paid plan.
Click Ask for access to send an email to the conversation owner.
The owner will receive an email prompting them to upgrade their plan to restore access to the archived conversation.
Are archived conversations deleted after a certain amount of time?
No. Archived conversations are not automatically deleted after a certain amount of time.
Your conversations remain in your account if you downgrade, upgrade, or cancel your plan. Conversations are only deleted if you choose to delete them, delete your account, or your account is deleted by a workspace admin.
Can I export an archived conversation?
Yes. You can export an archived conversation without unarchiving it or upgrading your plan.
What happens to my conversations if I downgrade my Otter plan?
Your conversations are not deleted when you downgrade your Otter plan. However, the conversation history limits of your new plan will apply, which may cause older conversations to be archived. Refer to our pricing page for the most up-to-date info about your plan's features and limits.
What happens to my conversations if I cancel my Otter subscription?
Your conversations remain in your account after you cancel your Otter subscription. Once your account moves to the Basic free plan, the Basic plan’s conversation history limits will apply. Refer to our pricing page for the most up-to-date info about your plan's features and limits.
Does Otter delete my conversations when I downgrade to the Basic free plan?
No. Downgrading to the Basic free plan does not delete your conversations. Conversations beyond the Basic plan’s conversation history limit are archived and remain associated with your account. Refer to our pricing page for the most up-to-date info about your plan's features and limits.
What happens to my archived conversations if I upgrade my plan?
Upgrading to a plan with additional conversation history will restore access to eligible archived conversations based on your new plan’s limits. Refer to our pricing page for the most up-to-date info about your plan's features and limits.
Can someone still access a conversation I shared if it becomes archived?
No. If a shared conversation becomes archived because of the conversation owner’s plan limits, people it was shared with will no longer be able to access it. Access to an archived conversation is determined by the conversation owner’s plan.
Feedback
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.